Wednesday, 24 October 2012


·         The Nobel Peace Prize
European Union (EU) "for over six decades contributed to the advancement of peace and reconciliation, democracy and human rights in Europe"

·         The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
Sir John B. Gurdon and Shinya Yamanaka "for the discovery that mature cells can be reprogrammed to become pluripotent"

·         The Nobel Prize in Physics
Serge Haroche and David J. Wineland "for ground-breaking experimental methods that enable measuring and manipulation of individual quantum systems"

·         The Nobel Prize in Literature
Mo Yan "who with hallucinatory realism merges folk tales, history and the contemporary"

·         The Nobel Prize in Chemistry
Robert J. Lefkowitz and Brian K. Kobilka "for studies of G-protein-coupled receptors"

·         The Prize in Economic Sciences
Alvin E. Roth and Lloyd S. Shapley "for the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design"

No comments:

Post a Comment